Quality Staining and Painting Since 1986

PROUDLY IN OUR 31st YEAR of BUSINESS! 1986-2017

Phone: ​(636) 227-9663; Email: Office@cedartreatment.com

IN MISSOURI, SERVING * WEST * SOUTH and *JEFFERSON *  COUNTIES

To add your review simply use the Contact Us page and Email us your Review.


BBB Website Reviews:


Both in 2008 and again in 2016, we used Cedar Treatment Services to power wash and paint the cedar siding on our home. On both occasions, the work was excellent. Our home looks like new again!
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by K. D. on 9/1/2016 


We have used this company several times to repair and re-stain our cedar siding and deck. Most recently they handled a re-paint of all doors and shutters. Rob is very responsive to questions and requests. Once the job is started, the work is quick and high quality, with thorough site cleanup. We would recommend without hesitation.
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Pat A. on 8/15/2016


I have hired CTS on several occasions over the past few years and have always been happy with the outcome. Honest company that does what they say they will do. Quality work with attention to detail. Will use them again.
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by J.L. on 7/5/2016


We have worked with Cedar Treatment Services for over 20 years....last week we had some repair work completed on our home, and the workmanship was superior. It was hard to even know what boards were replaced and stained. I am grateful to have such a company take care of our exterior, the way that CTS does. The job was completed and everything was cleaned up...these folks are professional and if you would want any photos, I would be more than happy to share....
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by J. D. on 5/23/2016


I recently had my cedar home "revitalized" by CTS! They are a class act from start to finish. The brothers Tim and Rob, run a great team of painters, carpenters, finishers that ensure you get the best quality work possible. Tim was frequently onsite making sure all the work was done that we agreed upon. (from prep work to finishing touches on paint) Very happy with the service and finish product.
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by B. F. on 5/16/2016


After many years of searching for a reputable repair service for my cedar sided house, a friend finally referred me to Cedar Treatment Services LLC. I contacted them through their website and heard back within 24 hours (a first out of about 20 companies I've contacted over the last five years). Communication was prompt, concise, and clear. I sent in pictures of the areas that needed repair and received an estimate quote within 24 hours. After I approved the quote, work was completed within three days. I asked them to look over the entire house while they were there and affect any additional repairs they felt were necessary, that they only needed to contact me if there was any extensive work that might more than double the initial estimate. I reviewed their work the morning after it was completed. They went over every part of the house, patching holes, covering knots, fixing cracks, filling carpenter bee holes, re-nailing and replacing boards when necessary. They were as thorough as one might hope. I received the final bill for all of the repairs promptly the next morning and had several options for making the payment. The entirety of their work was still $2,500 less than the last bid I received and the work is done completely to my satisfaction. This was hands down the most positive experience I've ever had with a cedar siding company. I would highly recommend them to anyone who owns a cedar sided house and has problems with woodpeckers and carpenter bees or needs the full service treatment done to their whole house.
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Ethan S. on 11/24/2015 


OTHER REVIEWS:


09/18/2016 by Chris H
Siding replacement and deck repairs / staining went very well. Zero problems. House and deck look great.
Description of work: Been using these guys for years for my deck and, last summer, I had them re-side and stain my entire house and garage with SmartSide. Top notch. Highly recommended.
OverallA; PriceA; QualityA; ResponsivenessA; PunctualityA;ProfessionalismA
Category: Siding, Deck Maintenance, Painting - Exterior
Work Completed Date: 07/13/2015; Hire Again: Yes; Manchester, MO 63021


​09/01/2016 – Karen D
This is the second time we have used Cedar Treatment Services. We have been extremely happy with their work each time. Our home looks like new again!
Description of work: Our cedar siding was power washed and painted.
OverallA; PriceB; QualityA; ResponsivenessA; PunctualityA; ProfessionalismA
Category: Pressure Washing, Painting - Exterior
Work Completed Date: 08/05/2016; Hire Again: Yes; Chesterfield, MO 63017


02/06/2013 – Carl S
Work was begun very late in the exterior painting season, partly because I had been overly careful in obtaining bids. 13 contractors came to my home to evaluate the job before quoting it; three of them didn't bother to bid. Of the 10 that did bid, I hired Cedar Treatment because Rob, one of the owners, inspired confidence to a far greater degree than the others. He just gave me the impression that he knows his business well and that he gave a d*** about doing a good job. All the young men who worked on the project were no-nonsense guys who also seemed to care about getting it right. The price wasn't cheap, but it wasn't the highest. Funny, but one of the things that gave me confidence early on was the fact that boss Rob wore a shirt with his company name embroidered on it -- and few others did. We were lucky to have decent weather late in October when most of the work was done. Still, Rob had to really pay attention to assigning his crews. The work necessarily started slowly because so much prep work had to be done first. Replacement of deteriorated siding and fascia and caulking were required -- then power washing of the entire surface. The crews regularly showed up in two vans -- with their company name on them -- and all wore uniform shirts. On at least one occasion, there were five men working on my house simultaneously. Paint/stain was sprayed on, followed immediately by another crew member with a roller -- then the process was repeated for a second coat. They replaced all shutters and, before painting all doors, they carefully masked around them. Good job by pros. No regrets. (See photos.) 
Description of work: Cedar Treatment replaced siding and fascia wood as needed, sealed knotholes, caulked, power washed, and painted our all-cedar home on a very sloping lot, which means the back of our home required the use of 40-foot ladders and, when painting on the two sides that slope, the ladders were often "spiked" into the ground to negate sideways slippage. It was a dangerous job.
OverallA; PriceB; QualityA; ResponsivenessA; PunctualityA; ProfessionalismA
Category: Pressure Washing, Painting - Exterior
Work Completed Date: 11/12/2012; Hire Again: Yes; Ballwin, MO 63021